About Us       


General Manager:  Dallen Skinner             

Administrative Assistant: Michelle Flores   

Field Technician: Shain Howard

Education Coordinator: Misty Mimms

Administrative Secretary: Charlotte Barnes
Current Board of Directors               

President:  Richie Tubb - Howard County    Term Expires - May 2024

Vice President: Raymond Straub Jr. - Martin County    Term Expires - May 2022

Directors:  Brandon Borgstedt - At Large     Term Expires - May 2022
                   Ed Miller - Howard County    Term Expires - May 2022
                   Brad Tunnell - Martin County     Term Expires - May 2024

About The District          

Mission Statement:   The Permian Basin Underground Water Conservation District will
develop,promote, and implement management strategies to provide for the
conservation, preservation, protection, recharging, and prevention of waste of the
groundwater resources, over which it has jurisdictional authority, for the benefit of the
people that the District serves.
The District was created on April 25, 1985
The District serves all of Martin and most of Howard Counties;
Martin County: Population: 4,441
Land Area: 915 sq. miles
Howard County: Population Estimate- Rural area: 2,000
Land Area: 400 sq. miles
Cities/Towns: Ackerly, Forsan, Lenorah, Tarzan and Stanton

A local elected Board of Directors oversees the Districts Operations.