Southern Ogallala Regional Groundwater Association was formed in April
2004. SORGA consists of six groundwater districts

Garza County Underground Fresh Water Conservation District #1
Llano Estacado Underground Water Conservation District
Mesa Underground Water Conservation District
Permian Basin Underground Water Conservation District
Sandy Land Underground Water Conservation District
South Plains Underground Water Conservation District
GMA # 2

Groundwater Management Area # 2 consists of all or part
of the following counties in the South Plains of Texas:  
Andrews, Armstrong, Bailey, Borden, Briscoe, Castro,
Cochran, Crosby, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Floyd, Gaines, Garza,
Hale, Hockley, Howard, Lamb, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Parmer,
Potter, Randall, Swisher, Terry and Yoakum counties
Joint Planning          

West Texas Regional Groundwater Alliance was created in
1988. It consists of twelve Groundwater Districts.

The West Texas Regional Groundwater Alliance coordinates
activities among member districts to promote their common
objective of conserving, preserving, and providing for the
beneficial use of groundwater resources. Members enjoy
economies of scale by collaborating on planning,educational
activities, workshops, model rules, well plugging, and legal
services. Districts coordinate services, such as water quality
analyses, mapping needs, computer training, and field equipment.